环境

环境

我们的承诺

皇后镇里斯酒店致力于支持环境和社会保护和可持续性目标的政策和实践。里斯酒店实施了全公司范围的管理计划,以追求和发展运营实践,最大限度地减少浪费,并促进我们的业务运营与我们所在的更广泛的社区之间的积极互动。

碳中和

里斯酒店已经确定,通过测量其碳足迹,采用减少碳排放的新做法将成为实现碳中和地位的行业领导者,并且正在研究如何支持碳排放抵消项目弥补我们无法消除的任何排放。

节能减排

一直遵循的设计和施工实践,提供声学和热绝缘,大大超过目前的新西兰标准。
The Rees Hotel内部和外部的所有一般使用区域都尽可能安装节能灯泡和荧光灯管。
在地暖的情况下,墙壁加热器和燃气壁炉都可以遥控,这样当公寓空置时,可以集中管理和保存能源。

节约用水

The Rees Hotel酒店全面采用先进的节水装置,如淋浴喷头,龙头充气器和双冲洗马桶。
我们实施了毛巾和床单交换政策,旨在最大限度地减少浪费水和使用洗衣产品
灰水从中央洗衣店中取出,重新用于花园灌溉。
雨水排放口被标记为警告不要使用其他废物处置。
油水分离器安装在雨水收集坑内,为停车场提供服务。
在里斯酒店使用的清洁材料是可能的无毒和可生物降解。
所有公寓都提供双箱,让客人能够分类和分离有机和无机垃圾。
虽然皇后镇没有商业物业的回收服务,但里斯酒店拥有自己的可回收材料(如纸张,金属,塑料和玻璃)的存储中心,我们的有机废物捐赠给当地的免费养鸡场。

自然保护

Beech Cove - The Rees Hotel的位置 - 拥有一个有利的微气候,支持了山毛榉树天然林的生存,而海岸线上的大部分原始植被已经消失或被取代。两种类型的槲寄生占据了这些长寿山毛榉树的檐篷 - 根据合格的自然保护主义者的建议,这是一个罕见的。
皇后镇里斯酒店(Rees Hotel Queenstown)通过在酒店西边的林间空地上建立一个公共储备,保护了山毛榉树林。 The Rees Hotel酒店的标题上的公约将永久保护人行道和林间空地,并且正在创建一个以额外的本地植物为特色的新的园林保护区,并将提供从Frankton路到Foreshore走道的通道。
因此,一个重要的生态特征正在得到保护和加强。

社会可持续性

里斯酒店致力于尊重和促进南湖区的社会,文化和历史价值。这在我们独特的当代和历史艺术作品和版画收藏,我们丰富的地区发展图书馆,我们承诺为我们的客人提供当地农产品,葡萄酒和饮料以及Rees我们正在本地供应商的协助下开发酒店体验。

供应伙伴关系

里斯酒店努力在任何可能的地方采购当地的外部用品。
我们鼓励供应商在自己的经营活动中遵循类似的环境和社会可持续发展政策。他们的承诺将对我们与他们做生意的决定产生强烈的影响。

来回客人的建议

我们向每个公寓和套房的客人提供的汇编包含了如何帮助我们实现社会和环境可持续性目标的进一步建议。
我们非常欢迎您提出如何改善我们业务的环境和社会可持续性的建议。每一项建议都会提交给我们的可持续发展管理小组考虑,本集团会告知您的结果。

对里斯可持续发展管理小组


杰夫·伯恩斯
主席
里斯酒店及豪华公寓皇后镇

The Rees - True South

new-zealands-leading-hotel-residences-2013-winner-shield-128
NZ’s Leading Hotel Residence
The Rees Hotel Queenstown was honoured to be announced as the winner of the New Zealand Leading Hotel Residence Award in the prestigious 2013 World Travel Awards.

Environment

Environment
Our Commitment

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown is committed to policies and practices that support the goals of environmental and social protection and sustainability. The Rees Hotel has implemented a company-wide stewardship programme to pursue and develop operational practices that minimize waste and promote positive interaction between the operations of our business and the broader community in which we live.
Carbon Neutral
The Rees Hotel has determined that it will be an industry leader in the achievement of Carbon Neutral status, through the measurement of its Carbon Footprint, the adoption of new practices to reduce Carbon emissions, and we are researching ways to support Carbon Emission Offset projects to compensate for any emissions that we are unable to eliminate.
Energy Conservation
Design and construction practices have been followed that deliver acoustic and thermal insulation that significantly exceeds current New Zealand standards.
Energy efficient light bulbs and fluorescent tubes have been fitted, where ever possible, in all general use areas of The Rees Hotel – internally and externally.
Under floor heating, wall heaters and gas fire places can all be remotely controlled so that energy use can be centrally managed and conserved when apartments are vacant.
Water Conservation
Sophisticated water efficient fixtures – such as shower heads, tap aerators and dual flush toilets – are standard throughout The Rees Hotel.
We have implemented a towel and linen exchange policy designed to minimize waste of water and the use of laundry products
Grey water is removed from the central laundry and re-used for garden irrigation.
Storm water drains are marked to warn against use for the disposal of other wastes.
Oil/water separators are installed in storm water catch pits servicing car parking areas.
Cleaning materials used at The Rees Hotel are where possible non-toxic and biodegradable.
Dual bins are provided in all apartments to enable guests to sort and separate organic and inorganic wastes.
While Queenstown has no recycling service for commercial properties, The Rees Hotel has its own storage centre for recyclable materials such as paper, metals, plastic, and glass and our organic wastes are donated to a local free range chicken farm.
Nature Conservation
Beech Cove – the location of The Rees Hotel – has a beneficial microclimate that has supported the survival of a natural grove of beech trees whereas most of the original vegetation on the shoreline has vanished or been replaced. Two types of mistletoe occupy the canopies of some of these long-standing Beech trees – a rarity according to advice from qualified conservationists.
The developers of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown have taken care to preserve the beech grove, by creating a public reserve around the glade at the western border of the site. The walkway and the glade are protected in perpetuity by a covenant on the title of The Rees Hotel, and a new landscaped reserve featuring additional native plants is being created and will provide access from Frankton Road to the Foreshore walkway.
As a result an important ecological feature is being preserved and enhanced.
Social SustainabilityThe Rees Hotel has made a strong commitment to respect and promote the social, cultural and historic values of the Southern Lakes District.
This is demonstrated in our unique collection of contemporary and historic art works and prints, our extensive library of rare books on the development of the region, our commitment to serve local produce, wines, and beverages to our guests, and in the range of Rees Hotel Experiences we are developing with the assistance of local suppliers.
Supply PartnershipsThe Rees Hotel endeavors to source its external supplies locally, wherever possible.
We are encouraging our suppliers to follow similar policies in regard to environmental and social sustainability in their own operations. Their commitment will have a strong influence on our decision to do business with them.
Advice to and from GuestsThe compendium we provide to guests in each apartment and suite contains further advice on how you can assist us in meeting our goals for social and environmental sustainability.
We positively welcome your suggestions on how we can improve the environmental and social sustainability of our operations. Every suggestion will be submitted for consideration by our Sustainability Stewardship Group and the Group will advise you of the outcome.
For The Rees Sustainability Stewardship Group
Geoff Burns
Chairman
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown